Possible Synchronicity?

It was some minutes after looking at these words today in my Thai language class that I realized…a synchronicity? A synchronicity is the experience of two events which are seemingly causally unrelated, happening in a meaningful yet unlikely manner.

So, after my subconscious made some connections I thought of my first two blog posts last night. I like the idea of theme-ing my blog to be about making the impossible(impossibility itself being an impossible “non-occuring” idea… whoa there’s a paradox I got swirled in for a moment), possible. I’ll also like posting about whatever I want, with the undercurrent of unfolding new possibilities. Just like life, eh?

“Bangkon payaayaam tam sing tee konun kidwa benbaimaidai nai bangkrang chai ru mai”

“Some people try to do things that other people think are impossible sometimes, right?”

Right. And sometimes they succeed. (which I learned is a really long word in Thai today)

This experience is also a synchronicity because of the talk about the word “try” in my circles lately. This word implies subconsciously that you might fail. As a yoga teacher I (   ) to avoid the word. Describing the different movements as easy or natural creates a better state of mind for students and inspires my own creativity to actually find the descriptions and movements that really do make poses easy. Or, sometimes I say, “Just do it!” SWOOOSHHH

Leave a comment

Filed under ไทย, Language, Yoga

Leave a Reply

